Notre équipe

Harris Rosen - président & COO

Notre société est née ... «Il faut comprendre que l'époque [1974] le Moyen-Orient avait essentiellement arrêt États-Unis en termes d'approvisionnement en pétrole. La grande majorité des hôtels à Orlando sont en faillite ou fermé, et ici j'ai acheté un hôtel dans le milieu de ce chaos, et obtenir invités à rester à l'hôtel était très difficile.

Je me souviens que je l'habitude de se tenir à l'entrée rampe à l'hôtel et littéralement prie pour que quelqu'un puisse tourner dans et venir sur notre propriété. Juste essayer de les attirer avec mes pouvoirs mentaux que je pourrais avoir possédés. Il était très difficile de le faire, et donc très tôt après avoir acquis le bien pour une semaine, Je savais qu'il y tenant la mendicité pour les affaires n'était pas la chose à faire. Alors j'ai fait un petit sac, suis sorti sur la I-4 et dit que j'allais auto-stop à la Nouvelle-Angleterre où je savais qu'il y avait des dizaines et des dizaines d'opérateurs d'autocars qui sont venus à Orlando. Et donc nous avons eu un tour presque tout le chemin jusqu'à la Nouvelle-Angleterre, gardé l'auto-stop jusqu'à ce que finalement nous sommes arrivés à rencontrer des entreprises d'autocars. Je voudrais trouver un accord avec le président ou le directeur de l'exploitation de l'entreprise. Je voudrais demander à quel taux veulent-ils rester avec nous. Ils diraient $8 ou $9 ou $7; Je voudrais écrire le taux bas, le nom de la société sur ma carte de visite ou une serviette en papier, signer mon nom et que le contrat a été. Et je doute signé 11 ou 12 contrats de cette façon. Certains de ces gars étaient si gentils, ils se sentaient tellement désolé pour moi-qu'ils seraient effectivement me rendre à mon prochain rendez-vous dans les autobus.

Je n'ai donc pas l'auto-stop beaucoup autour de la Nouvelle-Angleterre parce que j'ai eu tous ces merveilleux gars autocars qui recevaient ces taux terribles à mon hôtel, et ils étaient vraiment très généreux et gracieux en me montrant autour de la Nouvelle-Angleterre dans ces autocars. Quand j'ai fini, ce qui était probablement autour de 5 journées, J'ai littéralement eu assez de travail pour nous soutenir pendant cette première année. Je n'ai pas du stop back-je pris l'avion-tellement excité et ravi que j'avais accompli ma mission. Et la vérité est que beaucoup de ces opérateurs New England Motor Coach subsistent aujourd'hui que nos clients. Et bien sûr, ils ont élargi considérablement, à partir de 1 ou 2 bus à Orlando-certains sont maintenant à 20 ou 30 bus à Orlando.

Il était un de ces caprices de la foi qui m'a amené à faire ce que j'ai fait. De toute évidence une tentative ridicule de commercialiser l'hôtel, mais à ce moment la seule occasion que j'ai pensé que s'est présentée pour moi d'obtenir ma chaise, aller là où l'entreprise a été, et essayer de convaincre les gens d'utiliser notre hôtel. Et cela a fonctionné très bien. "

Lire la biographie complète

Leslie Menichini - VP des ventes & Hôtels marketing Rosen & Resorts

Le Madison, Wisconsin, natif rejoint l'équipe Rosen Hotels & Resorts mai 2001 apportant avec elle la valeur d'une carrière d'une expérience précieuse. Construire sur un rêve et regarder se transformer en une réalité est ce qui motive Leslie et ce qu'elle aime dans son travail.

Entre Orlando et Las Vegas, Leslie a perfectionné sa carrière dans le top deux destinations de divertissement et de réunions de la nation. En Orlando, la capitale du divertissement du Sud-Est, Leslie construit et a mené l'équipe de pré-ouverture de Rosen Shingle Creek dans le marketing et la vente de son 1,501 chambres et salles de réunion. Après l'ouverture réussie de l'hôtel à Sept. 2006, Menichini créé des opportunités de vente synergiques au sein de l'équipe de Rosen Hotels & Resorts d'administration des ventes et marketing et les directeurs des ventes. Cette responsabilité propriétaire combiné conduit Harris Rosen d'élargir le rôle de Leslie au vice-président de Rosen Hotels & Resorts, Propriétés de la Convention. En plus de ses ventes en cours Rosen Shingle Creek et devoirs de marketing, Leslie supervise la centralisation et la synergie des efforts de Rosen Centre, Rosen Plaza, et les ventes de Rosen Shingle Creek et du marketing, perfectionnement du personnel, et la gestion des recettes.

Dans la capitale du divertissement de l'Ouest, Las Vegas, Leslie était directeur des ventes pour Bally et Paris Las Vegas, où elle a contribué à l'ouverture de l'hôtel de référence. Son poste a progressé en tant que directeur exécutif et liaison avec l'entreprise pour le bureau de vente de l'entreprise de Park Place Entertainment où elle est concentrée sur une synergie entre cinq hôtels de Las Vegas au sein de différentes marques qui lui a permis de développer les compétences qu'elle utilise pour mener son équipe aujourd'hui.

Pour compléter son expérience bien équilibrée, Leslie a été le pré- et directeur post-ouverture de ventes au Westin Mission Hills Resort à Rancho Mirage, Californie, son achèvement 10 année avec Westin Hotels & Resorts; et avant son déménagement à Rosen Hotels & Resorts, servi comme directeur adjoint des ventes au Walt Disney World Swan et Dolphin Hôtel.

Avec un tel niveau de compétences professionnelles et de la sagesse, Leslie aimerait bouteille tout ce qu'elle a appris au fil des ans, afin qu'elle puisse conserver toutes ses expériences de vie chères! Né de la passion qu'elle a pour la famille et les amis, qu'elle n'a jamais rencontré un étranger. Équilibrer la vie le bonheur de ses deux fils, mari, et sa fille dans la loi, last but not least ses beaux deux petits-enfants. Elle chérit les nombreux amis de l'industrie d'une valeur qu'elle a rencontrés le long du chemin.

Leslie aime à inviter ses amis et collègues dans sa maison à la fin d'une longue journée et que vous entrez vous sentir la bouffée de cuisson de l'ail, entendre les sons de la musique italienne et le bouchon de bouteille de vin popping et le crépitement des pieds des chiots très heureux Farley et Sheldon; une fois que vous avez de l'expérience de cette, vous saurez que vous avez rencontré Leslie Menichini, Vice-président des ventes et du marketing, femme, mère, sœur, tante, grand-mère et fidèle partenaire et ami.

Gary Hudson – General ManagerGary Hudson - Directeur GénéralArrow Icon

Gary Hudson - Directeur Général

Victoria Hall – Director Sales & MarketingVictoria Hall - Directeur des ventes & CommercialisationArrow Icon

Victoria Hall - Directeur des ventes & Commercialisation

Michael McMullen – Executive ChefMichael McMullen - Chef exécutifArrow Icon

Michael McMullen - Chef exécutif

Douglas Thomas - directeur adjoint des ventes

Douglas Keith Thomas a hospitalité écrit sur sa carrière, il a travaillé dans ce côté de l'industrie depuis près d'une décennie. Avant de rejoindre l'équipe Shingle Creek, Doug a vendu tous les hôtels à Orlando avec l'Orlando Convention and Visitors Bureau. Il aime la fermeture de la vente et de faire partie d'une équipe.

Le marié et père de jumeaux est un homme plein d'amour - l'amour fraternel, à savoir. Philadelphie est sa ville préférée, non seulement parce qu'il a été là, mais aussi né parce qu'il aime pour son histoire, sports et qualité des aliments. En fait, la ville a peut-être compris dans son choix d'être un animal. La réponse de Doug: un ( Philadelphie?) aigle.

À 6 pieds 1 pouce et 220 livres, Doug a sans doute savourer un steak de fromage ou deux. Pourtant, il bénéficie également d'exercice et passe une partie de son temps libre à soulever des poids, ainsi que de faire de petits projets de construction et de, comme il le dit, "Rien enseigner à personne."

Julie Ryczak – Association Director of SalesJulie Ryczak - Directeur Association des ventesArrow Icon

Julie Ryczak - Directeur Association des ventes

Jamie Cox - Directeur Associé de ventes

Soccer Mom Jamie Cox, comme le jeu qu'elle se soucie, sait comment atteindre un objectif. Dans le monde des affaires Cox, qui était un spécialiste de l'encouragement au Centre Rosen pendant quatre ans, jouit d'une vente de fermeture et de gagner de l'entreprise.

Sur le terrain de football, Cox et son mari, qui ont un enfant, développerait un complexe de soccer de qualité au sud-ouest d'Orlando si un billet gagnant de loterie importante jamais venu son chemin. Le natif de Cleveland est manifestement très à l'aise avec la multitude de fonctionnalités qui vivent à Orlando a à offrir, y compris les parcs, golf et restaurants.

Elle aime aussi nord de la Floride, où Amelia Island est son lieu de vacances favori. Cox se détend à la pêche, vélo et lire un bon livre. Si Jamie pourrait être un animal, elle choisirait le grand héron blanc parce qu'ils sont gracieuse et belle et vivre à l'océan, un lieu de répit favori pour Jamie.

Mary Lytle – Associate Director of SalesMarie Lytle - Directeur Associé de ventesArrow Icon

Marie Lytle - Directeur Associé de ventes

Patty Herder – Associate Director of Midwest SalesPatty Herder - Directeur associé du Midwest ventesArrow Icon

Patty Herder - Directeur associé du Midwest ventes

Travers Johnson – Associate Dir. of SalesTravers Johnson – Associate Dir. des ventesArrow Icon

Travers Johnson – Associate Dir. des ventes

Andrew Halsey – National Sales ManagerAndrew Halsey - National Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Andrew Halsey - National Sales Manager

John Pate – National Sales ManagerJohn Pate - National Sales ManagerArrow Icon

John Pate - National Sales Manager

Jonathan Misiewicz – National Sales ManagerJonathan Misiewicz - National Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Jonathan Misiewicz - National Sales Manager

Lilianne Murr – National Sales ManagerLilianne Murr - National Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Lilianne Murr - National Sales Manager

Linda Wiman – National Sales ManagerLinda Wiman - National Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Linda Wiman - National Sales Manager

Suzanne Kennedy – National Sales ManagerSuzanne Kennedy - Directeur national des ventesArrow Icon

Suzanne Kennedy - Directeur national des ventes

Celeste Frucht – Sales ManagerCeleste Frucht - Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Celeste Frucht - Sales Manager

Eliana Key – National Sales ManagerEliana Key - directeur national des ventesArrow Icon

Eliana Key - directeur national des ventes

Crystal Chism – Sales ManagerCristal Chism - Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Cristal Chism - Sales Manager

Kelly Meahl – Sales ManagerKelly Meahl - Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Kelly Meahl - Sales Manager

Judith Birckhead – Conference Center Sales ManagerJudith Birckhead - Conference Center Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Judith Birckhead - Conference Center Sales Manager

Marissa Lewis – Conference Center Sales ManagerMarissa Lewis - Conference Center Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Marissa Lewis - Conference Center Sales Manager

Tiffany Paddon – Conference Center Sales ManagerTiffany Paddon - Conference Center Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Tiffany Paddon - Conference Center Sales Manager

Gerdia Exinor – Leisure Sales ManagerGerdia Exinor - Loisirs Sales ManagerArrow Icon

Gerdia Exinor - Loisirs Sales Manager

Un ordinateur de bureau ou ordinateur portable est nécessaire pour afficher le contenu de cette page!

© 2016 Rosen Plaza Hôtel, 9700 International Drive, Orlando, Floride 32819 | (407) 996-9700 | Fax: (407) 996-9111
Réservations (800) 627-8258 | Réunions (800) 366-9700 | Conditions d'utilisation | politique de confidentialité
Orlando SEO & Web Design By: Solutions Web de l'Amérique

Our Team

Harris Rosen – President & COO

Our Company is Born… “Understand that back then [1974] the Middle East had essentially shut off the United States in terms of oil supply. The vast majority of hotels in Orlando were bankrupt or closed, and here I was buying a hotel in the midst of this chaos, and getting guests to stay at the hotel was very difficult.

I remember I used to stand right at the entrance ramp to the hotel and literally pray that somebody would turn in and come on to our property. Just try to draw them in with my mental powers that I might have possessed. It was very difficult to do that, and so very early on after I had acquired the property for a week, I knew that standing there begging for business was not the appropriate thing to do. So I packed a little bag, got out on I-4 and said that I was going to hitch hike to New England where I knew there were dozens and dozens of motor coach operators who came to Orlando. And so we got a ride almost all the way up to New England, kept hitch-hiking until finally we got to meet with motor coach companies. I would strike a deal with the president or the chief operating officer of the company. I would ask what rate do they want to stay with us. They would say $8 or $9 or $7; I would write the rate down, the name of the company on my business card or a cocktail napkin, sign my name and that was the contract. And I probably signed 11 or 12 contracts that way. Some of these guys were so kind—they felt so sorry for me—that they would actually drive me to my next appointment in their buses.

So I didn’t hitch-hike much around New England because I had all of these wonderful Motor Coach guys who were getting these terrific rates at my hotel, and they were really very generous and gracious in showing me around New England in these Motor Coaches. When I finished, what was probably around 5 days, I literally had enough business to sustain us for that first year. I did not hitchhike back—I flew back—so excited and thrilled that I had accomplished my mission. And the truth is that many of those New England Motor Coach operators remain today as our clients. And of course they have expanded tremendously, from 1 or 2 buses to Orlando—some are now up to 20 or 30 buses to Orlando.

It was one of those quirks of faith that led me to do what I did. Clearly a ridiculous attempt to market the hotel, but at that moment the only opportunity I thought that presented itself for me to get off my chair, go to where the business was, and try to convince people to use our hotel. And it worked very well.”

Read Full Biography

Leslie Menichini – VP of Sales & Marketing Rosen Hotels & Resorts

The Madison, Wisconsin, native joined the Rosen Hotels & Resorts team in May 2001 bringing with her a career’s worth of valuable experience. Building on a dream and watching it turn into a reality is what drives Leslie and what she loves about her job.

Between Orlando and Las Vegas, Leslie honed her career in the nation’s top two entertainment and meetings destinations. In Orlando, the entertainment capital of the Southeast, Leslie built and led Rosen Shingle Creek’s pre-opening team in marketing and selling its 1,501 guestrooms and meeting halls. After the hotel’s successful opening in Sept. 2006, Menichini created synergistic sales opportunities within Rosen Hotels & Resorts’ team of Directors of Sales and Marketing and Sales Managers. This combined responsibility led owner Harris Rosen to expand Leslie’s role to Vice President of Rosen Hotels & Resorts, Convention Properties. In addition to her current Rosen Shingle Creek sales and marketing duties, Leslie oversees the centralization and synergy efforts of Rosen Centre, Rosen Plaza, and Rosen Shingle Creek’s sales and marketing, staff development, and revenue management.

In the entertainment capital of the Southwest, Las Vegas, Leslie was Director of Sales for Bally’s and Paris Las Vegas, where she was instrumental in opening the landmark hotel. Her position progressed as the Executive Director and Corporate Liaison for Park Place Entertainment’s corporate sales office where she concentrated on synergizing five Las Vegas hotels within different brands which allowed her to develop the skills she uses to lead her team today.

To complete her well-rounded experience, Leslie was the pre- and post-opening Director of Sales at the Westin Mission Hills Resort in Rancho Mirage, California, completing her 10 year with Westin Hotels & Resorts; and prior to her move to Rosen Hotels & Resorts, served as the Assistant Director of Sales at the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Hotel.

With such a professional skillset and wisdom, Leslie would like to bottle everything that she has learned over the years so that she can preserve all her cherished life experiences! Born of the passion she has for family and friends, she has never met a stranger. Balancing life the happiness of her two sons, husband, and daughter in law, last but not least her beautiful two grandchildren. She treasures the many valued industry friends she has met along the way.

Leslie loves to invite her friends and colleagues into her home at the close of a long day and as you enter you will smell the waft of garlic cooking, hear the sounds of Italian music and the wine bottle cork popping and the patter of the feet of the very happy puppies Farley and Sheldon; once you have experience this, you’ll know you have met Leslie Menichini, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, wife, mother, sister, aunt, grandmother and loyal partner and friend.

Gary Hudson – General Manager

Gary Hudson – General Manager

Victoria Hall – Director Sales & Marketing

Victoria Hall – Director Sales & Marketing

Douglas Thomas – Associate Director of Sales

Douglas Keith Thomas has hospitality written all over his career as he has worked in that side of the industry for nearly a decade. Before joining the Shingle Creek team, Doug sold all of the Orlando hotels with the Orlando Convention and Visitors Bureau. He likes closing the sale and being part of a team.

The married father of twin boys is a man full of love – Brotherly Love, that is. Philadelphia is his favorite city, not only because he was born there but also because he likes it for its history, sports and quality of food. In fact, the city may have figured into his choice of being any animal. Doug’s answer: a ( Philadelphia?) eagle.

At 6-foot-1 and 220 pounds, Doug has undoubtedly savored a cheese steak or two. Yet he also enjoys exercise and spends part of his free time lifting weights, as well as doing small construction projects and, as he says, “teaching anything to anyone.”

Michael McMullen – Executive Chef

Michael McMullen – Executive Chef

Julie Ryczak – Association Director of Sales

Julie Ryczak – Association Director of Sales

Jamie Cox – Associate Director of Sales

Soccer mom Jamie Cox, like the game she cares about, knows how to achieve a goal. In the business arena Cox, who was an Incentive Specialist at the Rosen Centre for four years, enjoys closing a sale and winning the business.

On the soccer field, Cox and her husband, who have one child, would develop a quality soccer complex in Southwest Orlando if a major winning lottery ticket ever came her way. The Cleveland native clearly is very comfortable with the multitude of features living in Orlando has to offer, including parks, golf and restaurants.

She also likes Northern Florida, where Amelia Island is her favorite vacation spot. Cox relaxes with fishing, bike riding and reading a good book. If Jamie could be an animal, she would choose the great white heron because they’re graceful and beautiful and live by the ocean, a favorite respite location for Jamie.

Mary Lytle – Associate Director of Sales

Mary Lytle – Associate Director of Sales

Patty Herder – Associate Director of Midwest Sales

Patty Herder – Associate Director of Midwest Sales

Travers Johnson – Associate Dir. of Sales

Travers Johnson – Associate Dir. of Sales

Andrew Halsey – National Sales Manager

Andrew Halsey – National Sales Manager

John Pate – National Sales Manager

John Pate – National Sales Manager

Jonathan Misiewicz – National Sales Manager

Jonathan Misiewicz – National Sales Manager

Lilianne Murr – National Sales Manager

Lilianne Murr – National Sales Manager

Linda Wiman – National Sales Manager

Linda Wiman – National Sales Manager

Suzanne Kennedy – National Sales Manager

Suzanne Kennedy – National Sales Manager

Celeste Frucht – Sales Manager

Celeste Frucht – Sales Manager

Eliana Key – National Sales Manager

Eliana Key – National Sales Manager

Crystal Chism – Sales Manager

Crystal Chism – Sales Manager

Kelly Meahl – Sales Manager

Kelly Meahl – Sales Manager

Jamie Langford – Conference Center Sales Manager

Jamie Langford – Conference Center Sales Manager

Judith Birckhead – Conference Center Sales Manager

Judith Birckhead – Conference Center Sales Manager

Marissa Lewis – Conference Center Sales Manager

Marissa Lewis – Conference Center Sales Manager

Tiffany Paddon – Conference Center Sales Manager

Tiffany Paddon – Conference Center Sales Manager

Gerdia Exinor – Leisure Sales Manager

Gerdia Exinor – Leisure Sales Manager

A desktop or laptop Computer is required to view content on this page!

© 2015 Rosen Plaza Hotel, 9700 International Drive, Orlando, Florida 32819 • (407) 996-9700 • Fax: (407) 996-9111
Reservations (800) 627-8258 • Meetings (800) 366-9700
Orlando SEO & Web Design By: Web Solutions of America